Each year, the Ogden-Weber Chamber of Commerce recognizes the accomplishments of top businesses, community leaders and volunteers at the Annual Gala. The 2018 Annual Gala, presented by Wells Fargo, will be held on February 9, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. in Peery’s Egyptian Theater. Doors to the venue will open at 5:30 p.m.

The following awards will be given: Small and Large Business of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Chairperson of the Year, the Sue Westenskow Education Award, the ATHENA Leadership Award and the Wall of Fame. The official change in Ogden-Weber Chamber board officers also takes place at the Annual Gala.

A new award will also be introduced – the Chamber Impact Award. This award will be presented to a Chamber member who has made a significant contribution to the betterment of the Chamber as a whole.

Following the program, guests are invited to stay and celebrate the evening at the first-official After Party, held in the Grand Ballroom of the Ogden Eccles Conference Center. This will be a social atmosphere with gourmet food and live entertainment by local jazz quartet, BBC4.

“The Annual Gala is the longest-running Chamber event and Ogden-Weber’s premier business awards and social event. The best part about the Chamber Gala is seeing businesses come together to celebrate and strengthen the community,” Chuck Leonhardt, Chamber President & CEO said.

Noting the changes, Leonhardt added, “Each year we make subtle changes to improve the event, but this year we are taking the event in a completely new direction. While we will still celebrate business accomplishments and exchange the gavel with new officers during an awards program, we are now exchanging the traditional table dinner for an after party. It’s going to make our event more lively and give people more time to network and enjoy the atmosphere.” Tickets to attend the Gala are $100 per person and can be purchased online at www.ogdenweberchamber.com/annualgala.